parhelichor

Discord come on why

PISSCORP YOU FUCK. I was using that hotlinking thing for a good proportion of my image hosting. RUDE ASS.
When im not in my sigma uni project grindset mode (which will be , like, june, ish.) I will come back and sort this shit out.
But untill then, I'm NOT dead, i just really actually quite desperatly want a 1st class degree and currently I am not currently on track. Unless I invent the games equiv of time travel or do a bit of bribery. HA HA. I JOKE.
But seriously sites not dead, I'm not dead, got lots of plans for the OCS section including *actually posting the actual comics, of which I have 6 years worth*
but i gotta be employed first. maybe.

Every day I lament not investing in a minecraft youtubing career at the tender age of 10. I'm literally british I wouldve slayed it.
That being said, why *is* minecraft youtube disproportionatly made up of british people? Whats up with that? Much to think about.

Evolution

Evolution is such a cool concept. I find myself thinking about it a lot.

The concept itself is not a hard one to grasp. It's the process in which organisms randomly mutate, some advantageous to survival, some not. The former mutations will be passed on, and the latter will not. Over time this means organisms will become better at survival.

Billions of years of trial and error have got us to this point. The perfect organism. The pinnacle of existence. The Mighty Crab.

(Carcinization is a word that I am very proud to say I have managed to use in conversation RELEVANTLY multiple times now. Its a powerful feeling.)

But its a fairly unstrategic approach. You end up with a bunch of random vestigial stuff, like the tailbone, giraffes weird neck laryngeal nerve thing, hiccups
(But that’s fine because I worked out how to stop hiccups. More on that in another blogpost)
and whale pelvis.
The point is, human evolution is kinda weird and not very sensible. It would NOT be what I would come up for if I was a god. In fact, give me a moment.

If we come up with a main purpose of humanity, which is a large task in itself, and a bit cyclical based on the POSIWID heuristic. But fuck it we ball. God roleplay time.
Humans are good at a couple things.
1. Holding rocks and sticks and smacking them against stuff like other rocks and sticks, or your siblings
2. Finding ways to eat everything we can get our hands on, including known poisons, like caffeine, ethanol, capsaicin and almonds.
3. Being a sick ass hivemind with empathy
4. Making stuff appear with our mind.
so if we make those our main purposes, we can get onto the biological side.

Pretty much all skeletons are the same. Here’s how that happened.

about 550 million years ago, a bunch of pathetic wet goop creatures got their slippery paws on a cool new technology called 'minerals and stuff’
they were like 'WOAH. we can make cool disks and tubes with this. And wear them.'
or more accurately: 'OH shit I ate a weird rock and now my child has geometry. What the fuck.'
Those quirky kids ended up making a couple of wacky tiktok trends like bilateral symmetry and cephalization,
and eventually a cool influencer called tiktaalik came up with the idea of 'going over there', and since then everyone’s pretty much had the exact same skeleton.

Anyway my point is, nostalgia is cool and all, but we should try some new things. Human skeletons are bipedal, which means our locomotion strat is to kinda half fall over a bunch of times until we reach our destination.
Its great for some things like 'looking at stuff' and 'running towards you at high speeds with a knife', but it also means our backs are fucked, we lost tree privileges, our babies are useless and can’t even engage in hand-to-hand contact, and I've also been told that birthing them kinda hurts.

SOLUTION: CENTAUR MODE
Not a horse centaur though. Theyre even worse at having a skeleton than we are. Their main objective is to kill everyone and then themselves, because of 'Toe Envy' (source) So you really just have to get to them first and obliterate them with explosives.

Just reaslised i straight up never got to the point here but oh well

TV Tropes

TV Tropes stesses me out i SWEAR TO GOD. Shit turns me into cinemasins like 'if it has a plot its cliche blehblehbleh'
But nah, great site, very handy at times, but I forget something being a 'trope' isnt always bad

Like, I have vampire characters. Its impossible to avoid *every* trope to do with vampires without them... ceasing to be vamps
(and then if i make them too unique it goes into the 'our vampires are different' which is somehow even worse)

ANYWAY... is there a *name* for the trope that its like, a book about a writer or books, like inheart, or an indie film about indie actors like the calleb gallo thing, or an anime about making an anime like keep your hands off eizouken.
like it makes sense, its like a self inset meta theming, obs someones gonna wanna create based on their passions and if their passion is writing like theres gonna be media they make that they can relate to! I just noticed it happens quite a lot, its kinda cute pff

FUCK

HAVENT UPD8ED IN A MONTH ok whats new in HELL LIFE.
totes forgor how to html in this time yipee ;_;
other than that wtf have i been doing. Started 3rd yr so p busy w/ work, getting adhd diagnosos pog. or at least trying to but i keep forgetting to book appointments.
bit of comic drawing? almost done wit next chapter but I REALLY want to be finishing the reboot
Oh I was listening to a bunch of Mag & Nuncs* so I rated them here are my top 5

1. Howells- sounds like the most dramatic scene of a fantasy movie like lotr or some shit the DRUMS? especially 'as it has been it begining now and ever shall be WORLD W/O END! AMEN!! GOES OFF HOLYSHIT

2. Sumsion in G- calm

3. stanford in B-flat- Peppy, upbeat. classic. shall call me blessed bit is fab

4. stanford in G- Soprano solo with the fuckin high high notes. boring to sing as a non-soloist. so many high notes chill out

5. Dyson in F- sounds hymn-y. chilled and flutey

Look I'm not christian or religious but mag and nuncs are good okay.
* Thats 'Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis' for ppl who have no fuckin clue what im talking about, that probs includes a lot of christians too. Its a set of lyrics that a bunch of composers do arrangements for, and choirs sing them in evensongs and stuff, like an anthem but more structured.
Honestly, even if youre not religious, if you live anywhere near a cathedral, I so recommend sitting in for an evensong. You dont have to join in, but its a nice time. Free concert. Acoustics where you can feel the singing, In a super cool looking building. Bring a sketchbook if you want.

Rain categorisation method

So I have developed a rain categorisation method because official rain mesuring systems actually require measuring, which would ruin the vibes of my aesthetique walks. So, I have put together a Vibe-based system that lets me think about the rain slightly more than I need to, because rain is my favourite thing and I need an autism diagnosis.
Here it is
Parhelichors Vibe Based Rain Categorisation system.
Or ‘PVBRCS’, if you want an easy to remember acronym that really rolls off the tongue.
1a
light, scattered rain.
Barely noticable.
Usually found when its about to let up.
2a 3a
Misty rain,
the type where you think its light but soaks you instantly
2a 2b
Average rain.
The type that sustains over a long period of time.
2c
1c
big droplets, spaced far apart.
Most annoying type Youre probably standing under a tree
2c 3c
Heaviest rain
Type of rain that makes you think 'why am I even bothering to wear a coat?'

1-3 defines density of rain.
a-c defines the size of raindrops.
X is ‘varying raindrop size’.
Y is ‘varying density’.
Both are usually caused by strong wind.
Congratulations! You may now use this information to do absolutley nothing with. This information is functionally useless.
I personally just use it to look outside and go 'Hmmm ah yes. Type 2b. Effervescent'

LIVE BEARS

Me and the Lads have been Observing the bears (Swircle in for the kill, etc) The Bears! of Katmai national park. Free Bears! on the Interwebs for ye to gaze upon for free. Which is absolutly wonderful and i DO reccomend. you can watch them with me here at HOT SINGLE BEAR LIVECAMS

If you like you can even do bear related activities while watching the bears such as eating salmon and listening to Black Bear by Black Bear which is about Black bears and wishing you were a black bear. Which, if we're getting technical, isnt the right flavour of bear as the katmai ones. They're brown bears, but the sentiment is the same.

Now I just have to wait till October for Fat Bear Week, which will be a nice pre-birthday treat for me.

EDIT: Woaj!! salmon run has finally arrived, and the bears are scranning all thems fish. Theyre so cool. My fave is Grazer.

Free Range Image 1

Ha right ok i just wanna share thses images Ive been collecting, I call them free range because they were found either in the wild (IRL) or on, google images or suchlike. Non memetified.

mmm.. Meat Thalidomide, that was a fun thing to find in the menu of a local resturant. Thalidomide, for people who arent aware, was a drug marketed for morning sickness that consequently caused birth defects in the babies. Horrible stuff, wouldnt personally want it for dinner

Dungeon meshi

AGH I've just binged dungeon meshi in about 3 days and im obsessedddd it’s so good. The art is so good I just wanna chew on it. I can feel my own art get better through osmosis.
Huge Laios fan (laois? laius? who knows) because he’s such a freak. And the food looks so good, Im a vegetarian(ish) but I would eat a dragon. If given the chance. Like if someone’s trying to kill and eat me first its fair game, right?
Anyways, mad recommend a read, The characters are so fun and I was not expecting the worldbuilding to be that in-depth for what I thought was a funny slice of life ish cooking manga.

Post 1

First post! exited to be here. I think im going to use this space in the same way one would tweet,, or tungle.hell textpost. blog shit. Ill fill up the rest of the posts eventually but for now im just using them as placeholder...I think i have a cavity..